Chautauqua Symphony Orchestra: “Mahler 4”

Thursday, August 15, 2019

Location Amphitheater

$45–55, Preferred seating available, gate pass or event ticket required

$45 General Admission
(Included with a valid Chautauqua Institution gate pass)
$55 Preferred 2
($10 for those who already have a gate pass for the day)

Purchase Tickets

Rossen Milanov, conductor
Inbal Segev, cello
Rebekah Howell, soprano


Anna Clyne: Cello Concerto
Gustav Mahler: Symphony No. 4 in G major 

Anna Clyne: Cello Concerto

London-born Anna Clyne is a Grammy-nominated composer described as "dazzlingly inventive" by Time Out New York and as a "composer of uncommon gifts and unusual methods" by the New York Times. Clyne’s work often includes collaborations with cutting-edge choreographers, visual artists, filmmakers, and musicians worldwide. Her new Cello Concerto is written specifically for soloist Inbal Segev, and was co-commissioned by top orchestras including the Chautauqua Symphony Orchestra, the Baltimore Symphony Orchestra, and the Cabrillo Festival.