Chautauqua Chamber Music: Resident Artist Series: The Chautauqua Trio

Saturday, July 13, 2019

Location Lenna Hall

Gate pass required. Purchase at our Main Gate Welcome Center, (716) 357-6250

All longstanding members of the Chautauqua Symphony Orchestra, the Chautauqua Trio is comprised of violinist and associate concertmaster Vahn Armstrong, violist Eva Stern, and principal cellist Jolyon Pegis. When not performing in Chautauqua, Vahn Armstrong serves as concertmaster of the Virginia Symphony and Virginia Opera, Eva Stern presents recitals and masterclasses across the country and has served on the faculties of Eastern Michigan University, Bowling Green State University and Virginia Commonwealth University, and Jolyon Pegis is the associate principal cellist of the Dallas Symphony Orchestra. Together, they will perform gems from the string trio repertoire including selections by Beethoven and Dohnanyi.