The School of Dance provides students from across the nation the opportunity of studying with world-renowned teachers. The most advanced students receive the experience of performing with live orchestras in the 4,400-seat Amphitheater.

2019 Dance (Company and Student) Performances

 **All performances are in our brand new, state of the art, 4,400 seat Amphitheater unless otherwise noted.


WEEK ONE

Wednesday, June 26 at 8:15 p.m. | Daniel Ulbricht and Stars of American Ballet 

 

WEEK TWO

Wednesday, July 3 at 8:15 p.m. | Charlotte Ballet

  

WEEK THREE

Saturday, July 6 at 1 p.m. | Workshop 1 Studio Performance (in Carnahan-Jackson Studios)  

 

WEEK FOUR

Saturday, July 13 at 8:15 p.m.  | Pittsburgh Ballet Theater with Chautauqua Symphony Orchestra  

Sunday, July 14 at 2:30 p.m. | Chautauqua School of Dance Student Gala, Jean-Pierre Bonnefoux, director
*Includes Workshop 2, Apprentice and Festival (no ticket needed)  

Monday, July 15 at 8:15 p.m. | Charlotte Ballet  

 

WEEK FIVE

Monday, July 23 at 8:15 p.m. | Chautauqua Festival Dancers with the Music School Festival Orchestra   

*Includes Apprentice and Festival   


WEEK SIX

TBD | Chautauqua Dance Alumni Gala

WEEK SEVEN

Wednesday, August 7 at 8:15 p.m. | Paul Taylor Dance Company

TBD | Choreographic Workshop (Carnahan-Jackson Studios)

 

WEEK EIGHT

Saturday, August 10 at 8:15 p.m. | Paul Taylor Dance Company in Residence with Chautauqua Symphony Orchestra

Sunday, August 11 at 2:30 p.m. | Chautauqua School of Dance Student Gala, Jean-Pierre Bonnefoux, director
*Includes Workshop 2, Apprentice and Festival (no ticket needed)