Milanov_CSO Event.jpg

Chautauqua Symphony Orchestra: "Link Up: The Orchestra Sings”

Sunday, June 30, 2019

Location Amphitheater

Sunday event; free admission

Rossen Milanov, conductor

Featuring Chautauqua County Elementary School Students
This is a national program of Carnegie Hall’s Weill Music Institute

Thomas Cabaniss: Come to Play
Brackett/Arr. Maggio: Simple Gifts
Aaron Copland: Variations on a Shaker Melody from Appalachian Spring
Antonín Dvořák: Largo from Symphony No. 9 in E minor, op. 95, “From the New World” (12') (/Arr. Cabaniss)
Thomas Cabaniss: To Make Words Sing
Igor Stravinsky: Finale from The Firebird Suite (1919) (3')
Ludwig van Beethoven/Arr. Cabaniss: Ode to Joy
Jim Papoulis: Oye


Web Carnegie Hall Weill Music Institute Color 1