The chaplains invited for the 2018 Season will once again represent intended theological, denominational, gender, racial and ethnic diversity, as well as ministerial context. As always, the Department of Religion’s commitment to diversity in gender, race and theological perspective is clear. The philosophy of the Department of Religion, from the beginning, has embraced and manifested the belief that an expression of these diversities is key to CHQ’s future.

 

Karoline Lewis CC thumbnail

The Rev. Karoline M. Lewis, Marbury E. Anderson Chair in Biblical Preaching, Luther Seminary

Sunday, June 24, 2018 | 10:45am
Monday, June 25 – Friday, June 29, 2017 | 9:15am
Week One

Location: Amphitheater

View Details

 

 

gushee publicity pic thumbnail

The Rev. David Gushee, Distinguished University Professor of Christian ethics; director, Center for Faith and Public Life, Mercer University

Sunday, July 1, 2018 | 10:45am
Monday, July 2 – Friday, July 6, 2017 | 9:15am
Week Two

Location: Amphitheater

View Details

 

goatleycolorsuitandtie thumbnail

The Rev. David Goatley, Executive secretary-treasurer, Lott Carey Baptist Foreign Mission Convention

Sunday, July 8, 2018 | 10:45am
Monday, July 9 – Friday, July 13, 2017 | 9:15am
Week Three

Location: Amphitheater

View Details

 

 

Boyle Greg wk1 chaplain thumbnail

Fr. Greg Boyle, S.J., Founder, Homeboy Industries

Sunday, July 15, 2018 | 10:45am
Monday, July 16 – Friday, July 20, 2017 | 9:15am
Week Four

Location: Amphitheater

View Details

 

 

MRM Headshot for PICO smaller thumbnail

The Rev. Michael-Ray Mathews, Director of clergy organizing, PICO National Network

Sunday, July 22, 2018 | 10:45am
Monday, July 23 – Friday, July 27, 2017 | 9:15am
Week Five

Location: Amphitheater

View Details

 

 

jethani 12 thumbnail

The Rev. Skye Jethani, Former director of mission advancement, Christianity Today

Sunday, July 29, 2018 | 10:45am
Monday, July 30 – Friday, August 3, 2017 | 9:15am
Week Six

Location: Amphitheater

View Details

 

 

david shirey thumbnail

The Rev. David Shirey, Senior minister, Central Christian Church, Lexington, Kentucky

Sunday, August 5, 2018 | 10:45am
Monday, August 6 – Friday, August 10, 2017 | 9:15am
Week Seven

Location: Amphitheater

View Details

 

 

Rev. Irene Monroe 1 thumbnail

The Rev. Irene Monroe, Co-host, Boston Public Radio’s “All Revved Up!”

Sunday, August 12, 2018 | 10:45am
Monday, August 13 – Friday, August 17, 2017 | 9:15am
Week Eight

Location: Amphitheater

View Details

 

 

Varghese Large Bio Photo thumbnail

The Rev. Winnie Varghese, Priest and director of community outreach, Trinity Episcopal Church Wall Street, New York

Sunday, August 19, 2018 | 10:45am
Monday, August 20 – Friday, August 24, 2017 | 9:15am
Week Nine

Location: Amphitheater

View Details

 

 

Rev.GeneRobinson thumbnail

The Rt. Rev. V. Gene Robinson, Vice president of religion, Chautauqua Institution

Sunday, August 26, 2018 | 10:45am
Final Sunday
Week Nine

Location: Amphitheater

View Details