Supporting the Visual Arts at Chautauqua Institution

Our mission

VACIPartners IMG 3534

To promote awareness, education, appreciation and excellence in the Visual Arts at Chautauqua Institution (VACI). Furthermore VACI Partners will support and help the Chautauqua School of Art, the Fowler-Kellogg Art Center, the Strohl Art Center and the Melvin Johnson Sculpture Garden in furtherance of their respective goals and programs.

Right: VACI Board of Directors



 

Summer Events

VACI Partners 2018 Summer Events

Thursday, June 28

“Friends of an Art Student” Picnic Dinner / 4:45 p.m. / Art Quad

Sunday, July 1
Art in the Park / 11 a.m. – 4 p.m. / Miller Park

Thursday, July 12
Art Movie Night featuring "Wasteland" / 7 p.m. /  Hall of Christ

Sunday, July 22
Chautauqua School of Art Student Exhibition / 3 p.m. / Fowler-Kellogg Art Center

Thursday, July 26
VACI Partners Members Tour with Barbi Price of Chautauqua School of Art Student Exhibition / 1 – 2 p.m. / Fowler-Kellogg Art Center

Saturday, July 28
Stroll Through the Arts Gala* & Stroll Through the Arts Gala Auction  / 5:30 – 8 p.m. / Strohl Art Center

Sunday, August 5
Art in the Park / 11 a.m. – 4 p.m. / Miller Park

Monday, August 6
VACI Partners Exhibiting Members Show / 3 – 5 p.m. / Fowler-Kellogg Art Center

Thursday, August 9
Chautauqua School of Art Open Studio Night / 6:30 – 8:30 p.m. / Art Quad

Monday, August 20
Closing Reception for Galleries / 3 – 5 p.m. / Fowler-Kellogg Art Center

*This is a ticketed event. Please use the Membership Form to purchase your tickets before they sell out!