The School of Dance provides students from across the nation the opportunity of studying with world-renowned teachers. The most advanced students receive the experience of performing with live orchestras in the 4,400-seat Amphitheater.

2018 Dance (Company and Student) Performances

 **All performances are in our brand new, state of the art, 4,400 seat Amphitheater unless otherwise noted.

Week 4:
Tuesday, July 17 | Pilobolus
Thursday, July 19 | Pilobolus

Pilobolus’ residency will also include activities such as a lecture demonstration, a performance on Bestor Plaza on July 18, pre-concert talk, open rehearsal, master classes for the School of Dance, and a mini performance for children.

https://pilobolus.org/


Week 1-3: Charlotte Ballet in Residence
Charlotte Ballet’s residency will also include activities such as “Meet Hope Muir”, master classes for the School of Dance, open rehearsals and lectures.

http://charlotteballet.org/


Wednesday, June 27 at 8:15 p.m. | Dance Salon, Charlotte Ballet  

Saturday, July 7 at 1 p.m. | Workshop 1 Studio Performance (in Carnahan-Jackson Studios)  

Thursday, July 5 at 8:15 p.m. | Charlotte Ballet in Residence with the Chautauqua Symphony Orchestra
*Includes Apprentices  

Sunday, July 15 at 2:30 p.m. | Chautauqua School of Dance Student Gala, Jean-Pierre Bonnefoux, director
*Includes Workshop 2, Apprentice and Festival (no ticket needed)  

Wednesday, July 11 at 8:15 p.m. | Dance Innovations, Charlotte Ballet   
       

Sunday, August 5 at 2:30 p.m. | Inter Arts Collaboration  

Monday, July 23 at 8:15 p.m. | Chautauqua Festival Dancers with the Music School Festival Orchestra  
*Includes Apprentice and Festival (comps will be provided for dancers)  

Wednesday, Aug 1 at 8:15 p.m. | An Evening of Pas de Deux featuring Alumni Artists

Saturday, August 11 at 8:15 p.m. | Guest Company TBD with the Chautauqua Symphony Orchestra

Sunday, August 12 at 2:30 p.m. | Chautauqua School of Dance Student Gala, Jean-Pierre Bonnefoux, director
*Includes Workshop 2, Apprentice and Festival (no ticket needed)