Contact Us

4731 West Lake Road
Chautauqua, NY 14722
(716) 357-6211

Google Map

 

Meg Pickard, Director of Recreation, mpickard@ciweb.org
Troy Moss, Head Golf Professional, tmoss@ciweb.org
Trevor Burlingame, Superintendent, tburlingame@ciweb.org

2016-2017 Board of Governors

Jennifer Flanagan- Vice President

Colleen Reeve– Secretary – Chair of Membership Committee – reeve.colleen@gmail.com

Jack McCauley– Chair of Grounds Committee – Co-Chair of Tournament Committee- mccauleyfam@comcast.net

Sue Sherwin– Chair of Facilities Committee. Member: Tournament Committee – flynn920@aol.com

Lois Livingston– Co-Chair of Tournament Committee. Member: Facilities Committee – Lois.j.livingston@gmail.com

Jack Turben – Chair of Nominating Committee – jack@jturbin.com

Jeanne Wiebenga – Member: Marketing Commitee – Facalities Committee – Tournament Committee

Carol Viehe – Member: Marketing Committee – Membership Committee

Pat Traniello – Grounds Committee

Dale West – Grounds Committee

Our History

history01

From the first round of golf, played on July 18, 1914, the Chautauqua Golf Club has carved a rich and exciting history. Legendary Scottish architects Seymour Dunn and Donald Ross have left their legacy here. Fourteen World Golf Hall of Famers, including Sam Snead, Ben Hogan, Walter Hagen and Gene Sarazen, have walked these fairways. Statesmen, celebrities and performers attending the world-renowned Chautauqua Institution have eagerly challenged our courses as well, including President Bill Clinton.

To learn more about our history, swing by the Pro Shop and purchase a copy of Chautauqua Golf Club: One Hundred Years, Two Golf Courses – One Remarkable History, by David Turnbull.